I’ve been so excited to post about this wedding ever since I wrote about it here.

While this wedding took place in Las Vegas, it was not the typical Vegas wedding. The ceremony happened at Lakeside Weddings. It was an incredibly beautiful location; even though it was early September, a light breeze kept the temperature palatable.

Margaret was my college roommate and one of my closest friends, so it was an honor to serve her and Nathan (a super fantastic guy!) as a bridesmaid. The ceremony was small, but incredibly intimate and meaningful.

Margaret’s mom Lynda sang “A Mother’s Prayer” while the bride and groomed prayed together.

The bridesmaids wore a simple black, cotton dress from Davids Bridal (the most comfortable dress I’ve ever worn!) along with black flats from Payless and jewelry of our choice. The men wore black slacks, white shirts, and black ties.

Flowers for the guys and gals were combinations of roses, baby’s breath, and stephanotis. As you can tell, Margaret and Nathan planned their wedding with a black, white, and red color pallate.

The reception was an informal cake, chocolate dipped strawberries, and champagne. Everyone mingled and chatted before heading to Timbers, a fantastic bar nearby.

At the bar, we played pool, ate yummy food, and caught up with old friends. Pictured above, Margaret and myself are so happy to be reunited with other friends from college.

I am so pleased for my friend Margaret and my new friend Nathan!! They had a beautiful wedding and are so great together!

Margaret’s jewelry was a gift from her dad when she was younger (she saved the pearls for her wedding) and her grandmother (who passed away a few weeks before the wedding) made her veil. I love the specialness of every single moment of the day!

