So this entry is a bit hurried, but it’s something I thought of as I was falling asleep last night. One of the greatest tools to not going completely insane while planning a wedding is to stay organized! I kept all of my email conversations with vendors in an online folder, contracts in a paper folder, and a constant check list of things to do on hand. As a friend said recently, the checklists in books can be daunting. I found the checklist on theknot.com helpful sometimes, but many of the items were completely irrelevant to us. What I plan on doing for a future post is to come up with a preliminary list of “to-dos” and “to-haves” depending on the aspect of the wedding: flowers, caterer, transportation, people, ceremony, decorating, etc. As time passes I hope to make it fairly detailed. Please feel free to add and amend the lists!

